Live Export

Austrex’s Lisa Foxe named young live export achiever

James Nason, 01/11/2011

Lisa Foxe accepts her award from Eric Broad, National Manager Live Exports and Landmark Global Exports. Landmark .Austrex’ southern region export coordinator Lisa Foxe was named the Livestock Export Industry’s young achiever of the year at the Australian Live Export Council’s annual dinner last Thursday night.

Lisa grew up on a cattle property near Maryborough and joined Austrex in 2005.

She is heavily involved in the operational side of the company’s activities, coordinating shipments by both sea and air to a diverse range of destinations, including China, Vietnam, Russia, Taiwan, Malaysia and various Middle East countries.

Since 2009, Lisa has also been the secretary of the Queensland Livestock Exporters Association (QLEA), and last year undertook studies towards a Bachelor of Applied Science through RMIT University.

Lisa said she had always had a love for agriculture and the people that work in it and felt privileged to work in the live export industry.

Her career had given her the opportunity to see places and to meet people that she otherwise may not have experienced.

“I grew up on a property in Queensland, quite a small property in comparison to some of the places I get to work on now,” she told the audience. 

“Through my association with the Queensland Livestock Exporters Association I have got to meet some of the most respected names in this industry, and they have shown me the constant work that has being done, moving the industry forward and working together to make sure we can meet the challenges going into the future.

“When I look back on the last few years I have so many fond memories and so many good stories and I feel so privileged to have had the opportunities that I have had to work in this industry and I am so very proud to have done it.”

Lisa was presented with her award from Eric Broad, the national manager of live exports for Landmark, sponsor of the annual Young Achiever of the Year award.

Past recipients are Dean Ryan (2000); Ben Siedel (2001); Justin Slaughter (2002); Patrick Underwood (2003); Garry Robinson (2005); Andrew Ingle (2006); David Inall (2007); Justin Morrissey (2008); Troy Setter (2009) and Sophie Wang (2010). The award was not presented in 2004.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your comment will not appear until it has been moderated.
Contributions that contravene our Comments Policy will not be published.


Get Beef Central's news headlines emailed to you -