# Awards ICMJ 2016 Senior Competition

# Eating Quality Evaluation – sponsored by Eating Quality Evaluation

## sponsored by NH Foods

#### 1. Individual Awards

Runner Up Holly Pender, University of Queensland

\* Winner \* Jack Littler, Marcus Oldham -

## 2. Team Awards

Runner Up University of QLD 301/400

Team members: Chloe Gould, Josie Codington, Jessica Blokland, Belinda McLean

Winner: University of Adelaide 321/400

Team members: Brodhi Carracher, Jordy Kitshke, Joshua Angove, Curtis Villani

## Primal & Retail Cut Identification – sponsored by Coles

#### **Individual Awards**

Runner Up Annabelle Ottery, University of Sydney 155/155

\* Winner \* Chloe Gould, University of QLD 155/155

2. Team Awards

Runner Up Japan 590/620

Team members: Yohei Matsusaki, Ayaka Aoi, Ryosuke Iwasaki, Ayaka Maeda

Winner University of Sydney 607/620

Team members: Sophie Henrikson, Gabrielle Ryan, Melaine Higgins, Anabelle Ottery

#### Pork Judging – sponsored by Australian Pork Limited

#### **Individual Awards**

Runner Up Macky Lawrence, Charles Sturt University 180/200

Winner Madi Guan, Charles Sturt University 183/200

#### 2. Team Awards

Runner Up University of QLD 685/800

Team members: Chloe Gould, Josie Codington, Jessica Blokland, Belinda McLean

Winner Charles Sturt University Wagga 708/800

Team members: Macky Lawrence, Madi Guan, Courtney Cheers, Caroline Duddy

#### Lamb Judging – sponsored by JBS

#### 1. Individual Awards (tie break)

Runner Up Yohei Matsusaki, Japan 175/200 Winner Chloe Gould, University of QLD 175/200

## **TEAM**

Runner Up University of QLD 664/800

Team members: Chloe Gould. Josie Codington, Jessica Blokland, Belinda McLean

Winner Murdoch University 669/800

Team members: Kristy Walters, Ben Shaw, Olivia Swan, Felicity Searle

## Sheepmeat Council of Australia Lambex Scholarship Award

Awarded to: Max Edwards, University of Sydney; Kira Batterbee, Murdoch University; Emma McCrabb, UNE.

#### Beef Judging – sponsored by Teys Australia

#### 1. Individual Awards

Runner Up Kristy Walters, Murdoch University 441/500
Winner Chloe Gould, University of QLD 442/500

#### 2. Team Awards

Runner Up University of Sydney 1695/2000

Team members: Sophie Henriksen, Gabrielle Ryan, Melanie Higgins, Anabelle Ottery

Winner University of QLD 1715/2000

Team members: Chloe Gould, Josie Codington, Jessica Blokland, Belinda McLean

# Overall Pricings – sponsored by Australian Agricultural Company

#### **Individual Awards**

Runner Up Gabrielle Ryan, University of Sydney 100/100 Winner Kristy Walters, Murdoch university 100/100

# 2. Team Awards

Runner Up Garden City Community College 395/400

Team members: Leah Parsons, Adrian Longoria, Rebecca Roe, Kyle Abernathy

Winner Murdoch University 396/400

Team members: Kristy Walters, Ben Shaw, Olivia Swan, Felicity Searle

# Overall Placings – sponsored by Teys Australia

#### 1. Individual Awards

Runner Up Brodhi Carracher 542 /550

University of Adelaide

Winner Jessica Blokland 544 /550

University of QLD

2. Team Awards

Runner Up University of Sydney 2132 /2200

Team members: Sophie Henriksen, Gabrielle Ryan, Melanie Higgins, Anabelle Ottery

Winner University of QLD 2138 /2200

Team members: Chloe Gould, Josie Codington, Jessica Blokland, Belinda McLean.

# Overall Question & Reasons – sponsored by Australian Pork Limited

#### 1. Individual Awards

Runner Up Leah Parsons 344 /450

Garden City Community College

Winner Kristy Walters 345 /450

Murdoch University

# 2. Team Awards

Runner Up University of QLD 1306 /1800

Team members: Chloe Gould, Josie Codington, Jessica Blokland, Belinda McLean

Winner Charles Sturt University 1336 /1800

Team members: Macky Lawrence. Madi Guan, Courtney Cheers, Caroline Duddy

## Individual Overall – Founders Buckle sponsored by AMPC Australia

#### 1. Individual Awards

Runner Up Leah Parsons, Garden City Community College – 1092/1255

(only 1 point behind the winner)

Champion Chloe Gould, University of QLD – 1093/1255

Team Overall - Roy McDonald Shield

Champion team - sponsored by Meat & Livestock Australia

#### Team Awards

In third place on 4269 points out of a possible 5020: Murdoch University Runners up on 4299 points out of a possible 5020 University of Sydney

#### **CHAMPION TEAM**

Champion University of QLD 4306 /5020

Coach: Morgan Nielsen

Chloe Gould Josie Codington Jessica Blokland Belinda McLean

Coach of the Champion Team

John Noble - University of QLD

Tom Carr Award for Coaching Excellence

Melanie Smith – University of Sydney