## Awards ICMJ 2012

## Eating Quality Evaluation - sponsored by Meat Standards Australia

#### 1. Individual Awards

Runner Up Alicia Kemp 93 /100

**Murdoch University** 

\* Winner \* Laura Grubb 94 /100

Murdoch University

#### 2. Team Awards

Runner Up Charles Sturt University Wagga 335 /400 \* Winner \* Murdoch University 351 /400

## Primal & Retail Cut Identification – sponsored by Knights Meats

#### 1. Individual Awards

Runner Up Asher Goddard 195 /200

Murdoch University

\* Winner \* Isaac Allen 198 /200

Charles Sturt University Wagga

2. Team Awards

Runner Up Charles Sturt University Wagga 759 /80
\* Winner \* Murdoch University 766 /800

## Pork Judging – sponsored by Australian Pork Limited

#### Individual Awards

Note this class was tied but due to tie-breaker rules results are:

Runner Up Anna Nilbett 80 /100

Charles Sturt University Wagga

\* Winner \* Alicia Kemp 80 /100

Murdoch University

2. Team Awards

Runner Up	University of Melbourne	274	/40
* Winner *	Murdoch University	296	/400

## Lamb Judging – sponsored by T & R Pastoral Company

#### 1. Individual Awards

Runner Up Haydn McKay 172 /200

Charles Sturt University Wagga

\* Winner \* Tim Ryan 179 /200

University of Melbourne

#### 2. Team Awards

Runner Up University of Melbourne 647 /800

\* Winner \* Charles Sturt University Wagga 649 /800

## Beef Judging - sponsored by Teys Australia

#### 1. Individual Awards

Runner Up Gabrielle Vogt 441 /550

University of Sydney

\* Winner \* Tim Ryan 461 /550

University of Melbourne

2. Team Awards

Runner Up Charles Sturt University Wagga 1636 /220 \* Winner \* University of Melbourne 1735 /2200

# Overall Placings – sponsored by Rivalea Australia

#### 1. Individual Awards

Runner Up	Geoffrey Bullen	417 /450
-----------	-----------------	----------

University of Melbourne

\* Winner \* Tim Ryan 435 /450

University of Melbourne

2. Team Awards

Runner Up	University of Sydney	1579	/1800
* Winner *	University of Melbourne	1670	/1800

## Overall Question & Reasons - sponsored by AWX Recruitment

#### 1. Individual Awards

Runner Up	Haydn McKay	275 /400

Charles Sturt University Wagga

\* Winner \* Tim Ryan 282 /400

University of Melbourne

#### 2. Team Awards

Runner Up	Murdoch University	984	/1600
* Winner *	University of Melbourne	986	/1600

## Individual Overall - Founders Buckle sponsored by Teys Australia

#### 1. Individual Awards

Runner Up	Haydn McKay	950 /1150
TAULITICE OD	i iavaii ivicitav	330 / 1130

Charles Sturt University Wagga

\* Champion \* Tim Ryan 990 /1150

University of Melbourne

### Team Overall – Roy McDonald Shield

## Champion team - sponsored by Meat & Livestock Australia

#### Team Awards

### In third place on 3619 points out of a possible 4600:

Charles Sturt University Wagga

### Runners up on 3622 points out of a possible 4600:

Murdoch University

\* Champion \* University of Melbourne 3629 /4600

#### Team members:

Tim Ryan

Natasha Roman Geoffrey Bullen Matt Lawless

## Coach of the Champion Team

# Alister Knight – University of Melbourne

# Tom Carr Award for Coaching Excellence Charles Sturt University Wagga - Kaitelyn Braine

## Finalists Selected for Industry Training Week in Brisbane

TIM RYAN UNIVERSITY OF MELBOURNE

LAURA GRUB MURDOCH UNIVERSITY

ALICIA KEMP MURDOCH UNIVERSITY

ROSALIND O'REILLY UNIVERSITY OF NEW ENGLAND

ASHER GODDARD MURDOCH UNIVERSITY

NATASHA ROMAN UNIVERSITY OF MELBOURNE

GABRIELLE KNIGHT CHARLES STURT UNIVERSITY WAGGA

ISAAC ALLEN CHARLES STURT UNIVERSITY WAGGA

JORDAN HOBAN CHARLES STURT UNIVERSITY WAGGA

VANESSA CAMPBELL CHARLES STURT UNIVERSITY WAGGA